News:

Attention: For security reasons,please choose a user name *different* from your login name.
Also make sure to choose a secure password and change it regularly.

Main Menu

TE0722 not detected by vivado hw manager when not powered with TE0790

Started by vertapple, October 02, 2024, 10:01:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

vertapple

Good day,

For context, I am very new to FPGAs, SOCs, vivado and all this stuff.

I have a simple vivado design to turn on the RGB LED, when I power the TE0722 via the the TE0790 (S2 set to on, off, on, on) and auto connect with the hardware manager and program the device. It works just fine!

But when I power via an external supply (TE0790 S2 set to on, off, off, off) and repeat all the above steps I get the "ERROR: [Labtools 27-2269] No devices detected on target localhost:..." and cannot proceed.

I followed the steps from the FAQ, followed the steps from the TE0722 recovery and updated any and all drivers and can't get it to work.

If it's of use, I'm using a siglent SPD 3303C power supply in my uni lab.

vertapple

I also forgot to mention I have searched for similar issues, found them but the solutions did not work.

here are the other forums I looked at:
https://forum.trenz-electronic.de/index.php?topic=1143.0
https://forum.trenz-electronic.de/index.php?topic=737.0

JH

Hi,
on which pin did you connect your external power supply(3.3V and GND)?
What's the current consumption when you use your laboratory power supply?
Can you measure one time 3.3V voltage on the module?
When you switch back to TE0790 supply, than it's working again?
br
John

vertapple

Good day,

I attached the 3.3V and ground to the pins between P7 and P8 as shown here. perhaps these are not the correct pins?

The current consumption from the power supply was typically around 0.16 A (I thought this a bit high but drew it up to the SOM and the programmer being on the supply).