News:

Attention: For security reasons,please choose a user name *different* from your login name.
Also make sure to choose a secure password and change it regularly.

Main Menu

TE0726-01 problems booting Linux after QSPI flash programmed

Started by ldierks, June 06, 2018, 10:08:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ldierks

Hi,

I am new to the Zynqberry and struggled with a problem for the last two weeks. After having programmed the QSPI flash memory, my Zynqberry won't boot Linux anymore. There is no Output at all when I connect to it via UART.

I followed this tutorial: https://wiki.trenz-electronic.de/display/PD/Project+Delivery . After using "TE::pr_program_flash_binfile -swapp u-boot" the boot does not work anymore. I could confirm that:

1. Linux booted just fine from the exact same SD card - I used a second Zynqberry and it worked until I tried to program the flash memory on this Zynqberry too. So it has something to do with the flash memory and the FSBL.
2. When I try a standalone application like with "TE::pr_program_flash_binfile -swapp hello_te0726" it works

I use Vivado 2017.4 and the corresponding reference design just like in the tutorial mentioned above. I really don't want to do something fancy, just get it working again.

Can I provide more information? Here is the output of the flash programming:

TE::pr_program_flash_binfile -swapp u-boot
Start Flash Programming with BIN File
Used file:/local/ldierks/bachelor2018/vivado_projects/test_board/prebuilt/boot_images/01/u-boot/Boot.bin
INFO: [TE_PR-41] Start program flash:
  Run "exec program_flash -f BOOT.bin -fsbl /local/ldierks/bachelor2018/vivado_projects/test_board/prebuilt/software/01/zynq_fsbl_flash.elf -flash_type qspi_single" in /local/ldierks/bachelor2018/vivado_projects/test_board/prebuilt/boot_images/01/u-boot
  Please Wait..
  ------