Author Topic: simulation in gowin fpga designer  (Read 483 times)

mozhgan

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
simulation in gowin fpga designer
« on: January 09, 2022, 06:42:58 AM »
hello
I want to simulation with gowin fpga designer and write test bench, but There is no simulation option in the tools menu.
How can I simulate with gowin fpga designer?

JH

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1956
Re: simulation in gowin fpga designer
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2022, 06:50:26 AM »
Hello,
I'm not familiar with Gowin software, but check:
https://www.gowinsemi.com/upload/database_doc/1/document/5bfcfcab42d1c.pdf?_file=database_doc%2F1%2Fdocument%2F5bfcfcab42d1c.pdf
page 66, chapter 6.4 Simulation


Or use third party tool like ModelSim.

br
John

mozhgan

  • Active Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: simulation in gowin fpga designer
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2022, 10:37:02 AM »
Why in the software learning documents there is a simulation option in the tool menu but this option (simulation option) is not in the software I installed?
can modelsim be invoked from gowin fpga designer ?

JH

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1956
Re: simulation in gowin fpga designer
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2022, 10:41:33 AM »
Quote
Why in the software learning documents there is a simulation option in the tool menu but this option (simulation option) is not in the software I installed?
Mabe you ask this better GOWIN support: https://www.gowinsemi.com/en/support/


Quote
can modelsim be invoked from gowin fpga designer ?
I don't know. I would expect it's not possible. But it's also not needed.

br
John