News:

Attention: For security reasons,please choose a user name *different* from your login name.
Also make sure to choose a secure password and change it regularly.

Main Menu

TE0726 Several questions about Board bringup about design/petalinux/u-boot

Started by zorhat, February 17, 2020, 03:20:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zorhat

Hello all,

I am fairly new to Zynq and Petalinux. I have this TE0726 board for a while now(I think it is rev03) I am unable to startup my own compiled petalinux. I've had several points that I do not understand. The "Getting started" guide of digikey works to some degree. I can setup my board with the precompiled BOOT bin and my choice of rootfs. When I try to create a project from scratch and compile petalinux as well, nothing works. I do not use any scripts to compile/generate my vivado project(I will add more PL in the future manually). There is only Zynq processor block(and AXI timer from the digikey example) for now to just test whether I can bring the board up. From design to board bringup I've several questions and any help/suggestion would be big help!

• When I add a zynq block in vivado, I can enable several UART/SPI modules. For the time being, I've aded UART1, SD1, USB0 and I2C1. As my understanding, I should chose MIO8-9 for UART1 since these ports are connected to FTDI chip in schematics. Also I should use SD1 MIO1-6 for SD card configuration. Is my assumption correct? Do I need additional configuration for UART or SD card on vivado side?