News:

Attention: For security reasons,please choose a user name *different* from your login name.
Also make sure to choose a secure password and change it regularly.

Main Menu

Pinout

Started by IPodFan, July 31, 2019, 09:43:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

IPodFan

Hello,
I am using a TE0701 Baseboard together with a TE0720 SoC.
Currently I am trying to figure out how to do VHDL programming on my board and therefore I have to assign pins to signals.
I downloaded the Master Pinout-Table, but due to the fact, that I am quite new to this topic, it´s difficult for me to understand,
where I can find, what a specific number stands for. Additionally I am not sure about the meaning of "JM1/2/3" and "JB1/2/3".
Could you please help me with that?

Best Whishes

IPodFan

In case my question needs clarification:
I have issues translating such a table

TE0701 Name  TE0701 B2B  TE0701 FMC  TE0720 Schem. Name  TE0720 FPGA Pin
FMC_LA1_p  JB1-68  J10-D8  B35_L14_P  D20

into what the pin D20 is actually connected to. Sadly the Trenz Wiki does not provide much information.

Antti Lukats

JB and JM are connectors either on Base (JBx) or on module (JMx)

we are trying our best to provide some meanigful help to sort out the pin mapping, but we can not describe all possibly combinations in the wiki.

net labels change name from module to carrier/base, the excel table should provide some help, but in case of doubt, you can always use schematic, its  a bit troublesome but would be always correct.

we do not provide XDC files as almost all of the pins of the SoM are defined by the customer, hence we do not know the names customer design uses..

br
Antti

JH

Hi,
we have a new version available: